Missing Maui

DSC02940

 

This week I have been noticing some Facebook posts from some friends who are in Hawaii this week. I must confess that before my first trip to Maui I honestly had no desire to go there. But it seems that only one trip was necessary to change my mind. I know that there are other tropical places in the world and maybe God will allow me to visit some of them also. Until then I will just be content to enjoy memories of Maui.

Today my friends posted about their day of snorkeling. That has come to be an enjoyable event for my wife and I as well. It is a very refreshing morning activity along with walking the beach and enjoying scenery of blue water, green grass, and sandy beaches. Thinking about it has stirred up a symptom I can only describe as #hawaiifever.

Can’t wait to return to Maui

Leave a comment